The Level 4 Award In External Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice is aimed at those who wish to carry out the role of an External Quality Assurer covering the duties and policies involved within the job role.


Regulator Ofqual
Qualification Framework RQF
Qualification Reference Number 601/5642/9
Qualification Level 4
Credit Value 12 credits
Guided Learning (Hours) 75 hours
Total Qualification Time (Hours) 120 hours
Duration Completion within 2 years
Structure Two mandatory units
Age Groups 19+
Entry Requirements

Learners should hold D34, V1 or their equivalent updated versions in order to undertake this qualification.  Learners should also possess communication skills sufficient to allow them to address the assessment requirements.

First Date for Registrations March 1, 2015
Last Date for Starts December 31, 2024
Delivery Staff Requirements

The assessment qualification is required in order to deliver this qualification.
The internal quality assurance qualification is required in order to quality assure this qualification.

IOEE Studying Membership Eligible Yes
SFEDI Directory Eligible No
Registration Fee for Centres (excl. VAT) £66

Learner Support

Any individual learning needs you may have will be assessed by the delivery centre as part of your initial assessment and appropriate support put in place to help you complete your learning programme.


If you require further information or would like guidance on how to begin delivering this qualification please contact the SFEDI Awards Customer Service Team who will be more than happy to help you.

Qualification Specification

Level 4 Award in External Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practices